April 5, 2018

Available Training

Our training program includes courses in business analysis and project management. Classes are available in both live and hybrid modes. Hybrid courses are offered with our partner: Champlain Regional College.

Business Analysis

LCG-BA-01 Writing a business case (2 days)
LCG-BA-02 Elicitatation and Requirements Management (2 days)
LCG-BA-03 Modeling Techniques (2 days)
LCG-BA-04 Writing Requirements and Business Rules (2 days)
LCG-BA-05 Writing Use Cases and User Stories (2 days)
LCG-BA-06 Planning Business Analysis (2 days)
LCG-BA-07 Business Analysis and Architecture (1 day)
LCG-BA-08 Breakdown, Estimation and Evaluation (2 days)
LCG-BA-09 Deploying Business Analysis in the Organization (1 day)
LCG-BA-10 Office Tools for Business Analyst (1 day)
LCG-BA-11 Fundamentals of Business Analysis (4 days)
LCG-BA-12 Business Analysis for Managers (2 days)
LCG-BA-13 Preparation for PMI-PBA Certification (5 days)
LCG-BA-14 Preparation for CBAP and CCBA Certification (5 days)
LCG-BA-15 Business Analysis in Agile Mode (2 days)
LCG-BA-16 Graphical Facilitation (1 day)

Project Management

LCG GP-01 Fundamentals of Project Management (3 days)
LCG GP-02 Sponsor in the Project – for Project Manager (1 day)
LCG GP-03 Sponsor in the Project – For Sponsor (1 day)
LCG GP-04 Planning and Cost Control (2 days)
LCG GP-05 Preparation for PMP Certification – CAPM (5 days)
LCG GP-06 Business Analysis for Project Manager (2 days)

Interested ?

LCG-BA-01 Writing a business case

The Business Case is the key to selling a product, an idea or a solution. Knowing how to sell your idea is an art, but it is also a technique. It is essential to know how to put together a coherent list of strategic and economic arguments in favor of a solution in order to ensure good communication and the success of what one wants to undertake.
From the definition of need to the creation of a high-level implementation plan, this workshop is for anyone who has to make recommendations for initiatives.
Using business analysis and financial analysis techniques, this workshop puts into practice techniques that validate the quality and relevance of the elements of a decision file and also ensure that defined objectives are transformed into true value for the company.

Register here

LCG-BA-02 Elicitatation and Requirements Management

The requirements collection is all the activities needed to gather, document, verify and validate the requirements. We will see the techniques used to gather information with stakeholders and also see how to maintain traceability and manage changes to requirements.
As advisors and facilitators, business analysts must bridge the gap between people with business needs and knowledge and people who will provide solutions. They are regularly involved in communications between the various stakeholders of the project. They facilitate information in gathering sessions, perform interviews, define needs, and design the solution. We will see the techniques associated with the facilitation of different workshops
The business analyst is also involved in negotiating the solution with stakeholders, sometimes dealing with management and developers, and acting as a mediator between groups to reach consensus. He must also influence the outcome of decisions during the solution cycle in order to arrive at the best solution for all.

Register here

LCG-BA-03 Modeling Techniques

It is now unthinkable not to model. Data modeling, process modeling and systems modeling are powerful means of communication and documentation that increases the chances of success of a project. This course aims to expose participants to the best practice in process modeling with a bit of theory and a lot of practical exercises. Through many hands-on exercises, participants can test the theoretical concepts put forward.

Register here

LCG-BA-04 Writing Requirements and Business Rules

At the base of project deliverables, requirements are established by reaching consensus among stakeholders. In order to ensure delivery of the project with the required functionality, the capabilities, characteristics or attributes of the project deliverables must be specified. They must be prioritized and ensure that all requirements are produced in a consistent manner. In addition, the requirements are accompanied by sometimes complex business rules that must be operationalized in the solution.
This training provides an opportunity for participants to practice effective and clear requirements writing techniques and business rules. Participants will be able to experiment with developing high level requirements as seen in the Business Case or for a Project Charter. They will also be able to draft functional and non-functional solution requirements as they are to be written to ensure that all stakeholders are able to approve them and verify their presence in the solution.
One of the biggest challenges in projects is documenting the business rules. The complexity of this aspect of defining needs is often underestimated. Yet there are effective ways to document business rules making them easy to approve and easy validate in the solution. This training allows participants to practice these techniques.

Register here

LCG-BA-05 Writing Use Cases and User Stories

What is a «Use Case» ? What is a «User Stories». These two techniques with similar objectives are used in projects to document business processes and organize needs. Knowing how to use it is essential.

Register here

LCG-BA-06 Planning Business Analysis

The Business Analyst will need to propose an approach to complete the development of the requirements at an appropriate level of detail to enable the implementation teams to do the work required for the transformation. This approach should be detailed in the form of a plan and an estimation of the necessary efforts. This course will show you how to plan the business analysis approach, plan stakeholder engagement, plan the governance of business analysis and plan information management.

Register here

LCG-BA-07 Business Analysis and Architecture

Enterprise architecture is more than modeling processes and data. The business analyst must understand the company's architecture in order to be able to correctly identify and communicate the value of a transformation initiative for the organization. Also, the business analyst must contribute to the architecture by communicating the changes resulting from the transformation.

Register here

LCG-BA-08 Breakdown, Estimation and Evaluation

One of the best ways to improve the credibility of business analysts is to plan the work well and to provide fair and reasonable estimates of the work to be done. This workshop allows participants to practice decomposition and estimating techniques.

Register here

LCG-BA-09 Deploying Business Analysis in the Organization

Business analysis is not an exact science. Each organization is different and each project has its particularities. The business analyst needs to be constantly on the lookout for opportunities to improve his work and the organization's ways of doing things.
In this training we look at how business analysts can take steps to improve and how to implement practices consistent with the governance of the organization.

Register here

LCG-BA-10 Office Tools for Business Analyst

All business analysts must use office tools. This course allows you to master the basics of the main tools.

Register here

LCG-BA-11 Fundamentals of Business Analysis

It is difficult to know precisely what is the work of the business analyst since its role varies according to the company that hires him.  Nevertheless, this course provides an overview of the main concepts of business analysis in order to give participants a clear vision of the work to be done regardless of the description of their role within their company.

Register here

LCG-BA-12 Business Analysis for Managers

What is business analysis? What do we expect from a business analyst? What is the added value of having a business analyst in a project? This course builds on the third edition of the Business Analysis Body of Knowledge (BABOK) Business Analyst Guide as well as the PMI concepts to provide answers. It provides an overview of the main concepts of business analysis in order to give participants a clear vision of the work to be done within a project.

Register here

LCG-BA-13 Preparation for PMI-PBA Certification

This course aims to support participants in their certification process. At the end of the training, participants will have received all the preparation necessary for the success of the exam in the first round.
Each course module includes a theoretical part targeted for effective learning of the subject and a practical part with simulation tests to validate the assimilation of the knowledge of each participant. They will receive all the necessary study material and will have access to private coaching provided by qualified training experts. PMI-like tests will be used to punctuate each day's review as well as at the end of the course to allow everyone to assess their level of readiness for certification.

Register here

LCG-BA-14 Preparation for CBAP and CCBA Certification

This course aims to support participants in their certification process. At the end of the training, participants will have received all the preparation necessary for the success of the exam in the first round.
Each course module includes a theoretical part targeted for effective learning of the subject and a practical part with simulation tests to validate the assimilation of the knowledge of each participant. They will receive all the necessary study material and will have access to private coaching provided by qualified training experts. Tests similar to those of the IIBA will be used to punctuate the review of each area of knowledge and at the end of the course to allow everyone to assess their level of preparation for certification.

Register here

LCG-BA-15 Business Analysis in Agile Mode

More and more business analysts are involved in Agile projects. This course is intended for business analysts who need to contribute to agile projects where the requirements are explored iteratively, quickly and where the intermediate documentation is succinct and delivered spontaneously during informal sessions. It will explore the most appropriate techniques. We will also see how to adapt the deliverables of the business analysis and what are the responsibilities of the business analyst in this context.

Register here

LCG-BA-16 Graphical Facilitation

Graphic facilitation or "visual thinking" or "visual communication" is a tool for simplifying the information to be transmitted; it then takes a form more fun, different, simple, aesthetic and very clear.

Register here

LCG GP-01 Fundamentals of Project Management

This practical workshop is based on a realistic scenario that allows participants to apply the various tools and techniques essential to the project mode. Traversing 5 process groups in a structured way, participants can experiment in a concrete way and allow an accelerated understanding of the essential elements of project management.

Register here

LCG GP-02 Sponsor in the Project – for Project Manager

Description will be available soon

LCG GP-03 Sponsor in the Project – For Sponsor

Description will be available soon

LCG GP-04 Planning and Cost Control

Description will be available soon

LCG GP-05 Preparation for PMP Certification – CAPM

Description will be available soon

LCG GP-06 Business Analysis for Project Manager

Description will be available soon

Interested ?

avril 5, 2018

Formations disponibles

Notre programme de formations comporte des cours en analyse d’affaires et en gestion de projet. Les cours sont offerts en mode présentiel et en mode hybride. Les cours en mode hybrides sont offerts avec notre partenaire : le Collège Champlain.

Les bases de l’analyse d’affaires
(15 jours)

Concept de base en analyse d’affaires
Rédaction d’un business case
Collecte et gestion des exigences
Techniques de modélisation
Planifier l’analyse d’affaires
Rédaction de Use Cases et de User Stories

S’inscrire

Techniques avancées d’analyse d’affaires (8 jours)

Rédaction des exigences et des règles d’affaires
Analyse d’affaires et architecture
Découpage, estimation et évaluation
Déployer l’analyse d’affaires dans une organisation

S’inscrire

Formations complémentaires en analyse d’affaires (10 jours)

Outils de bureautique pour analyste d’affaires
L’analyse d’affaires pour gestionnaires
Analyse d’affaires en mode Agile
Facilitation graphique

S’inscrire

Pour les certifications
(5 jours chaque)

Préparation à la certification PMI-PBA
Préparation à la certification CBAP et CCBA

S’inscrire

Gestion de projet

Notions de gestion de projet (3 jours)
Le sponsor dans le projet – pour gestionnaire de projet (1 jour)
Le sponsor dans le projet – pour sponsor (1 jour)
Planification et contrôle des coûts (2 jours)
Préparation à la certification PMP – CAPM (5 jours)
L’analyse d’affaires pour gestionnaire de projet (2 jours)

Intéressé·e ?

LCG-BA-11 Concept de base en analyse d’affaires

Il est difficile de savoir précisément ce qu’est le travail de l’analyste d’affaires puisque son rôle varie selon l’entreprise qui l’engage. Malgré tout, ce cours fait un survol des principales notions de l’analyse d’affaires afin de donner aux participants une vision claire du travail à faire, quelle que soit la description de son rôle au sein de son entreprise.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-01 Rédaction d’un business case

Le Business Case est l’élément clé de la vente d’un produit, d’une idée ou d’une solution. Savoir vendre son idée est un art, mais c’est aussi une technique. Il est essentiel de savoir coucher sur papier une liste cohérente des arguments stratégiques et économiques en faveur d’une solution de manière à s’assurer d’une bonne communication et du succès de ce que l’on veut entreprendre.

À partir de la définition du besoin et allant jusqu’à la création d’un plan de mise en œuvre à haut niveau, cet atelier est destiné à toute personne ayant à présenter des recommandations pour des initiatives.

En utilisant des techniques d’analyse d’affaires et de l’analyse financière, cet atelier met en pratique des techniques qui permettent de valider la qualité et la pertinence des éléments d’un dossier de décision, et aussi de s’assurer que les objectifs définis se transforment en vraie valeur pour l’entreprise.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-02 Collecte et gestion des exigences

La collecte des exigences est l’ensemble des activités nécessaires pour rassembler, documenter, vérifier et valider les exigences. On y voit les techniques utilisées pour recueillir les informations avec les parties prenantes, et on y voit aussi comment maintenir la traçabilité et gérer les modifications aux exigences.

À titre de conseillers et de facilitateurs, les analystes d’affaires doivent combler l’écart entre les personnes ayant des besoins d’affaires, et les connaissances, et les personnes qui fourniront des solutions. Ils sont régulièrement impliqués dans des communications entre les différents intervenants du projet. Ils facilitent des séances de collecte d’informations, des entrevues, à la définition des besoins, ainsi qu’à la conception de la solution. On y voit donc les techniques associées à la facilitation des différents ateliers.

L’analyste d’affaires est également impliqué dans la négociation de la solution avec les parties prenantes. Il doit parfois transiger avec la direction et les développeurs, et il doit agir comme médiateur entre les groupes afin d’arriver à des consensus. Il doit aussi influencer les résultats des décisions pendant le cycle de solution afin d’arriver à la meilleure solution pour tous.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-03 Techniques de modélisation

Il est désormais impensable de ne pas modéliser. La modélisation des données, des processus de l’organisation et des systèmes, se révèle un puissant moyen de communication et de documentation qui augmente les chances de succès d’un projet.

Ce cours vise à exposer les participants aux bonnes pratiques de la modélisation de processus à l’aide d’un peu de théorie et de beaucoup d’exercices pratiques. À l’aide de nombreux exercices pratiques, les participants peuvent tester les concepts théoriques mis de l’avant.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-06 Planifier l’analyse d’affaires

L’analyste d’affaires devra proposer une approche pour compléter l’élaboration des besoins à un niveau approprié de détail afin de permettre aux équipes de réalisation d’effectuer le travail nécessaire à la transformation. Cette approche devra être détaillée sous la forme d’un plan et d’une estimation des efforts nécessaires. Ce cours permettra de voir comment planifier l’approche d’analyse d’affaires, planifier l’engagement des parties prenantes, planifier la gouvernance de l’analyse d’affaires et planifier la gestion de l’information.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-05 Rédaction de Use Cases et de User Stories

Qu’est-ce qu’un cas d’utilisation (« Use Case »)? Qu’est-ce qu’un récit d’utilisation (« User Stories »)? Ces deux techniques aux objectifs similaires sont utilisées dans les projets pour documenter les processus d’affaires et organiser les besoins. Il est important de savoir bien s’en servir.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-04 Rédaction des exigences et des règles d’affaires

À la base des livrables du projet, les exigences sont établies en obtenant un consensus entre les parties prenantes. Afin de s’assurer de livrer le projet avec les fonctionnalités requises, il faut spécifier les capacités, les caractéristiques ou les attributs des produits livrables du projet. Il faut les prioriser et s’assurer que l’ensemble des exigences sont produites d’une manière cohérente. De plus, les exigences sont accompagnées de règles d’affaires parfois complexes qui devront être opérationnalisées dans la solution.

Cette formation offre l’occasion aux participants de mettre en pratique des techniques de rédaction des exigences et des règles d’affaires efficaces et claires. Les participants pourront expérimenter l’élaboration d’exigences de haut niveau tel qu’on les voit dans les Business Case ou pour une Charte de projet. Ils pourront aussi rédiger des exigences fonctionnelles et non-fonctionnelles de solution telles qu’elles doivent être rédigées afin de s’assurer que toutes les parties prenantes soient en mesure de les approuver et d’en vérifier la présence dans la solution.

L’une des grandes difficultés à surmonter dans les projets est de documenter les règles d’affaires. La complexité de cet aspect de la définition des besoins est souvent sous-estimée. Il existe pourtant des moyens efficaces de documenter les règles d’affaires les rendant faciles à approuver et faciles et vérifier dans la solution. Cette formation permet aux participants de mettre en pratique ces techniques.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-07 Analyse d’affaires et architecture

L’architecture d’entreprise est plus que de modéliser les processus et les données. L’analyste d’affaires doit comprendre l’architecture de l’entreprise afin de pouvoir repérer et communiquer correctement la valeur d’une initiative de transformation pour l’organisation. Aussi, l’analyste d’affaires doit contribuer à l’architecture en communiquant les changements résultant de la transformation.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-08 Découpage, estimation et évaluation

Un des meilleurs moyens d’améliorer la crédibilité des analystes d'affaires est de bien planifier le travail et de fournir des estimés justes et raisonnables du travail à faire. Cet atelier permet aux participants de mettre en pratique les techniques de décomposition et d’estimation.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-09 Déployer l’analyse d’affaires dans une organisation

L’analyse d’affaires n’est pas une science exacte. Chaque organisation est différente et chaque projet a ses particularités. L’analyste d’affaires doit être constamment aux aguets afin de saisir les occasions d’améliorer son travail et les façons de faire de l’organisation.

Dans cette formation, on regarde comment les analystes d’affaires peuvent prendre des mesures leur permettant de s’améliorer et de savoir comment instaurer des pratiques cohérentes avec la gouvernance de l’organisation.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-10 Outils de bureautique pour analyste d’affaires

Tous les analystes d’affaires doivent utiliser des outils de bureautiques. Ce cours permet de maitriser les notions de base des principaux outils.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-12 L’analyse d’affaires pour gestionnaires

Qu’est-ce que l’analyse d’affaires? Qu’attend-on d’un analyste d’affaires? Quelle est la valeur ajoutée d’avoir un analyste d’affaires dans un projet? Ce cours s’appuie sur la troisième édition du Guide des analystes d’affaires « Business Analysis Body Of Knowledge » (BABOK) ainsi que sur les concepts du PMI afin de fournir des réponses. Il fait un survol des principales notions d’analyse d’affaires dans le but de donner aux participants une vision claire du travail à faire au sein d’un projet.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-15 Analyse d’affaires en mode Agile

De plus en plus d’analystes d’affaires sont mis à contribution dans des projets Agiles. Ce cours est destiné aux analystes d’affaires ayant à contribuer à des projets agiles ou les exigences sont explorées d’une manière itérative, rapide et où la documentation intermédiaire est succincte et livrée de manière spontanée lors de séances informelles. On y explorera les techniques les plus appropriées. On verra aussi comment adapter les livrables de l’analyse d’affaires et quelles sont les responsabilités de l’analyste d’affaires dans ce contexte.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-16 Facilitation graphique

La facilitation graphique ou « pensée visuelle » ou encore « communication visuelle » est un outil permettant de simplifier l’information à transmettre; celle-ci prend alors une forme plus ludique, différente, simple, esthétique et très claire.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-13 Préparation à la certification PMI-PBA

Ce cours a pour objectif d’accompagner les participants dans leur démarche de certification. À la fin de la formation, les participants auront reçu toute la préparation nécessaire à la réussite de l’examen au premier tour.

Chaque module de cours comprend une partie théorique ciblée pour l’apprentissage efficace de la matière et une partie pratique avec des tests de simulation pour valider l’assimilation des connaissances de chaque participant. Ils recevront tout le matériel d’étude nécessaire et auront accès à un coaching privé assuré par des experts formateurs qualifiés. Des tests semblables à ceux du PMI seront utilisés pour ponctuer la révision de chaque journée ainsi qu’à la fin des cours pour permettre à chacun d’évaluer son niveau de préparation à la certification.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-BA-14 Préparation à la certification CBAP et CCBA

Ce cours a pour objectif d’accompagner les participants dans leur démarche de certification. À la fin de la formation, les participants auront reçu toute la préparation nécessaire à la réussite de l’examen au premier tour.

Chaque module de cours comprend une partie théorique ciblée pour l’apprentissage efficace de la matière et une partie pratique avec des tests de simulation pour valider l’assimilation des connaissances de chaque participant. Ils recevront tout le matériel d’étude nécessaire et auront accès à un coaching privé assuré par des experts formateurs qualifiés. Des tests semblables à ceux du IIBA seront utilisés pour ponctuer la révision de chaque domaine de connaissance ainsi qu’à la fin des cours pour permettre à chacun d’évaluer son niveau de préparation à la certification.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-GP-01 Notions de gestion de projet

Cet atelier pratique se base sur une mise en situation réaliste qui permet aux participants de mettre en application les différents outils et techniques essentiels au mode projet. Traversant 5 groupes de processus de manière structurée, les participants peuvent expérimenter de manière concrète, permettant une compréhension accélérée des éléments essentiels de la gestion de projet.

Inscrivez-vous ici

LCG-GP-02 Le sponsor dans le projet – pour gestionnaire de projet

Description à venir.

LCG-GP-03 Le sponsor dans le projet – pour sponsor

Description à venir.

LCG-GP-04 Planification et contrôle des coûts

Description à venir.

LCG-GP-05 Préparation à la certification PMP – CAPM

Description à venir.

LCG-GP-06 L’analyse d’affaires pour gestionnaire de projet

Description à venir.

Intéressé·e ?